Categories
poems Reflections on life

GREY

I am stuck within the contours of extremism,
I am drowning in a sea of judgements,
I am black and white
I cannot be grey!

I defend myself with passivity or aggression
I am sailing in a sea of always or never,
I might be right, I might be wrong
But I cannot be grey!

I can surrender like a wind
I can resist like a tree,
I can be ordinary or exceptional
But I cannot be grey!

You call me bipolar, you can call me insane,
I care too much or I don’t care at all,
I am either obsessed or detached
I can be anything but grey!

I am not a television to be remote controlled,
I am not clay which you can mould,
I am too impulsive or too patient,
I am not grey!

I can annoy you with endless conversations,
I can burn you with silence,
I can suffocate you with love,
I can kill you with indifference,
I want everything or I want nothing
I just cannot be grey!

13 July 2018 – 14 July 2018

Alka Pandey

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.