Categories
Uncategorized

Why am I not good enough?

You don’t have that perfect body
Or a slim waist
You don’t have a perfect smile,
Or flawless skin
You don’t have silky smooth hair
They call you fat and you ask yourself
Why am I not beautiful enough?

You are not as intelligent as others,
You are not brilliant at maths or physics
You do not code like an expert
You don’t know how to cook
You are definitely not into sports
And can’t sing either,
You are not popular
and not viral on social media,
You ask yourself
Why am I not smart enough?

They judge you for everything
They tell you what you can or can’t do,
They insult and look down upon you
They bully you to feel strong
And you ask yourself
Why am I not strong enough?

They underestimate you
They are disrespectful
But the truth is
they are neither intelligent nor smart,
and want to be like “You”
You are working hard,
You are dedicated and honest
You are getting in shape,
You are making progress each day
You recall all you have achieved
And are yet to achieve,
This is the time when you tell yourself
I am good enough!
I am good enough!
I am good enough!

-Alka Pandey

One reply on “Why am I not good enough?”

Nice thoughts with a lot of sanity and truth.

I just think something’s must be reduced
And sometimes it’s better to be a little bit rough on the outside
To be able to experience coolness inside.

Cheers.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.